“You can’t depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus.” – Mark Twain

It seems to me that the longer I live, the more I know that the very moment I lose sight of that which really matters, is the very moment that I stop truly living.

There’s so much to see all around us every single day. Yet, I often wonder how much it is that we truly miss. This is life as we know it, the human doing in all of us.

I guess that which I’ve found is that a great way to counter this and thus add life to life, is to know that it’s okay to give yourself permission daily to get lost in discovery. With this, it has a way of bringing out who we truly are, the human being in each of us.

All it takes is a few brief moments of being spontaneously intentional. I call this breathing. You should try it sometime. Life kind of depends on it. Pondering.

Peace to you my friend!! You matter.

Breathe.

Photograph by @gunnarsimonsen

